Artisan Bread- Boule

Whenever I pass any bakery the aromatic smell of baked good tempts me to buy them. But instead of buying, I make them. I got this wonderful book, The New Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. They have some wonderful simple recipes with which I have made numerous loaves. And the outcome is always as good as the bakeries (sometimes better!).Image

I am including the link. It has the master recipe which I have followed. The original recipe doesn’t have sugar but I always add a tablespoon of sweetener(honey/molasses) to my breads.

http://www.artisanbreadinfive.com/2010/02/09/back-to-basics-tips-and-techniques-to-create-a-great-loaf-in-5-minutes-a-day

 

Leave a Reply

